Heading away

It has been a busy week with training, and getting things in order before the weekend when I fly out to Canada.

I am going to be training with Olympic K1 500m champion Adam Van Coeverden who was also the bronze medalist in the K1 1000m.

Judging by the change in weather over the last few days I think we are leaving at the right time, although I am not sure Toronto is the best destination with highs of around 10 degrees C!

After two weeks training with Adam we will fly to Poland where I will race the first World Cup regatta of the season, we will also be Joined by Steven Ferguson and our team manager from New Zealand.

I will be racing in the K1 200m , 500m and 1000m as well as the K2 1000 with Steven.

From here we head to Germany where we will spend two weeks training at the prestigious Duisburg regatta course before World Cup number two which is also hosted there.

