Leaving for the UK

Well it has been a productive time for me since our national championships in march.

I took a week easier after nationals to give myself a chance to freshen up a bit and catch up on a few areas that had been neglected off the water.

One of these was traveling back to my home town of Taumarunui where I have been asked to be an ambassador for the Kiwi Can program which is about teaching younger people healthy values in school.
It was really rewarding to visit my old primary school and have the opportunity to put something back, I thought the program was really well thought out and a really positive experience for those involved.

I am now in the midst of packing for my Worlds campaign which involves being away for four months, so its been a busy week trying to do what training I can and get everything done from tidying up loose ends with sponsors, finding someone to house sit, pack and make amendments to my tickets etc.

I am really happy with the work Ive put in over the summer period, a lot of effort has gone into make sure my worlds campaign is an improvement on last year. It is hard to know how fast I am going but I am confident I am fit. So we well see.

I will spend most of my time based in the UK training with Tim Brabants who I spent one of my more productive months training with leading up to Athens.

All for now, next time I write I will be in England.

