Home

Its great to be home. I was very pleased to finish in France on a more positive note.

Thanks to my sponsors Peugeot I have nice new car like the one below to drive for the next few months. They tell me that when driving in city traffic the air that comes out of the 407sw is cleaner than the air that goes into it thanks to a two stage particle filter system. Thats nice to know with all the concern about the environment. Also it has a great sound system and and runs on diesel so its super economical which makes it great for a road trip. Over the weekend I did just that going on a road trip with my fiancé to Taupo where we stayed a couple of nights on the lake followed by a Sunday roast dinner with my parents in Taumarunui before heading back to Auckland.

Definitely needed some R & R and I now feel refreshed and ready to get into training again.

New wheels

