Testing

Over the last week we have had some intellectual type people attaching accelerometers and video gear to our boats and paddles. It has been insightful for the team as a whole.

With just one week to go before I leave for Europe things are getting busy. Despite this training is starting to improve now due to the mileage not being so high and I have enjoyed new personal bests in terms of distance covered in 2hrs, 10k time and even 4 and 1 rep maxs in the gym.

P1000782P1000784

 

I have been meaning for a while to plug the Oakley ThumpPro MP3 sunglasses. These are no gimmick and they are brilliant!

They have kept me company on many a grueling training session over the last six months on the water and off. If you like cranking the sounds while your working out I highly recommend them. The sound quality is really good too!

 

Thumps

