Feeling the Love

It has been so good to come back to New Zealand – home.

The amount of support and energy that I have received since Ive been back has been overwhelming! As my lead up to Athens in 2004 was all based in Europe I didnt really understand how much support there was.

To all the people that have emailed, come up to me in the street or over to me when Ive been out for dinner thank you very much! It really means a lot.

I have worked really really hard this year and havnt quite been able to express the level of paddling that I have worked so hard to attain.

I know its in there somewhere and although Ive had some doubt I am not giving in! I am really looking forward to the Olympic experience now that Ive had the opportunity to come home and catch my breath. It has been an unexpected bonus to be home so close to the games. It has allowed me to reconnect with what it means to represent your country at the highest level rather than just oneself.

