Fourth is Gold

I am still coming down from the whole experience of the last four years. So I thought I would just do a quick update to say thanks to all those people who have supported me. Hopefully I will get a more comprehensive update out around the middle of the coming week.

I am really happy with my race. I didn’t achieve my goal of becoming Olympic champion but personally I am very satisfied with what I have been able to achieve with how I have been going. In a funny way fourth feels like Gold to me.

I am not bothered that I was fourth as I missed bronze by a bit. Given where I am physically at I feel I have had the psychological race of my career.

Now I will enjoy watching the rest of the racing and sit back and relax.

Leave a Reply

